It’s annoying how much food poisoning prevents you from doing.

I had borrowed two books to read for this week’s book review. I should have been able to read them on Saturday so I could post the review today. I also planned on writing other posts this weekend to make up for the fact that I didn’t get around to any for the past week. Unfortunately, on Friday night I contracted a serious case of food poisoning from which I’m still recovering.

I was up until four in the morning constantly going to the bathroom and spent all day Saturday bed-ridden. Reading was the last thing on my mind. I had my laptop in bed with me to watch an old show on Netflix but I couldn’t really focus on the screen for any great length at a time. On Sunday I felt a bit better but it was Easter and while I’m not religious my family does get together at my father’s place (which is only just down the street) for lunch. I still spent most of the time there sprawled out on the couch.

I went to work today against my better judgement, so I didn’t have any time to read those books. I’ll get around to them next week. In the meantime, I hope I don’t end up having to see somebody about this. The worst part is that I don’t even know what it was that made me sick.

Leave a Reply

