Postponing this week’s book review.

As I said in a recent post, I was planning on postponing my book review this week, but I didn’t realize how little reading I actually got done over the weekend. I was at times too busy, too tired or too distracted by how pissed off I was about something that happened at work on Friday (which I won’t go into) that I wasn’t able to get much reading done. Even when I tried sitting down with the book I plan on reviewing next I couldn’t focus enough on it to pay attention to what was happening, even if I wasn’t trying to take notes.

(As you can see, I didn’t even get around to writing any sort of blog post this weekend, that’s how distracted I was. I should have probably written something, even if it was crap, but never mind.)

So, I’m going to dedicate the next day or so after work to reading the book and writing the review. I already resolved to try working on my creative writing more on the weekends anyway (although guess how that went with this last one), so I can’t make myself feel bad. Reading a book and writing a review about it must count for some intellectual development for myself and some enjoyment for others, so it can’t be all bad, right?

Leave a Reply

