New look to the site.

…Unless I change it again, in which case the title would make no sense.

As you can see, I’ve changed the look of my blog. I didn’t make any real functional changes. I only picked a new theme. I do have one source of frustration in this whole process. I seem to remember that when I first set up this blog there was an option for publishing blog posts in which only an excerpt of an individual post would appear on the main page, prompting the reader to click on the title of the post, thereby opening a separate page. I was hoping to do that this time but I can’t find that option anywhere. Am I imagining it? Was I looking at an option for my blog reader instead?

It’s not a big deal, but I’m one of those people that when I’m told I can’t do something I want to do, I want to do it more so. Still, if anybody has any idea how to enable this option please let me know.

Could you do me a favor? If you read this blog, could you click on “like” below? And if you could put a note in the comments box of how you read it with just a quick blurb (“blog, main page,” “blog, post page,” “e-mail” or “WordPress Reader”) I would appreciate it. I’m not getting any benefits for the sake of potential advertisers or boosting my ego. I just want to run a quick experiment. I want to compare the responses to my site’s stats and see how accurate they are.

I wanted to post more pictures on this blog from now on. I don’t have anything relevant for this particular post. So here’s a picture of the boots my sister and brother-in-law gave me for Christmas.

demonia-boots

I’m sorry that the picture quality is so shitty, but my new computer doesn’t want to play nice with my digital camera yet so I had to use my phone. But as I was just putting a picture there this time just for shits and giggles, I’m not going to worry about it.

Leave a Reply

