This week’s book review postponed to later this week.

I’m putting off tonight’s book review to later this week. I’ll probably have it up by Thursday. I’m still in the middle of reading Prince Lestat and the Realms of Atlantis. I didn’t have a lot of time to read it over the weekend—I went to Portland on Saturday, and because I was out late I was drowsy throughout most of Sunday. So far I’m enjoying this book much more than the previous book in The Vampire Chronicles. Where Prince Lestat was meandering and full of filler details, the new book is much more interesting and seems to have a more coherent plot. It does still have descriptions of what people are wearing every time they enter a scene, though.

I was going to write a list for today’s blog post, too, seeing as I skipped one last night. I didn’t get to it for the same reason that I didn’t write one yesterday, as I was busy with reading the book as well as other things I needed to get done. The lists are easy to write once I get going, but coming up with the subject and then coming up with the individual items for it is becoming much more time-consuming and labor-intensive. Not that I object to putting work into my writing, but I’m considering dropping the Sunday List theme for a while. It will probably come back in some form or another. But I’m not WatchMojo.

Anyway, I’ll go more into detail about Prince Lestat and the Realms of Atlantis later this week, but I will say now that I recommend it. It does build upon a lot from Prince Lestat, so while that one isn’t as good it does set up a lot of the background to the new one. Then again, I wonder how well the new one reads on its own.

By the way, I may cancel next week’s book review altogether. I’m planning on reviewing the new book by Paulo Coehlo soon but I get the feeling that I’m going to need to do some research on the subject matter first. For the easy-going nature of this blog I probably don’t need to research too much, but I want to have some idea what I’m talking about. I still plan on the review for next Monday, but I’m not guaranteeing it.

Leave a Reply

