Quick post while I’m in Portland.

4/8/16
7:30 p.m.
Speckled Ax, Portland, ME

I really have to crunch my time for this blog post. The show I’m here for in Portland doesn’t start for another hour, but this coffee show closes in about twenty minutes. I spent way too long debating with myself over going to a bar or a coffee shop. I was in the mood for a beer but I did want to save some money tonight. My taste in alcohol tends to be expensive these days. I’m sure I’ll have a beer or two at the show. I was thinking of getting my coffee to go and just leaving it in my car. That way I don’t have to make any stops on my way home. It’s not like I have to get up early tomorrow as it’s a Saturday. But I want to get home as quickly as possible, and at the same time I want to be awake for it. I’m hoping the coffee I’m having now will still help by then. I’m certainly glad my car has cruise control.

I wish I knew more about what to do while I’m up here. I can only visit the same shops so many times. Again, I feel like I’d be better off just living here. I’m almost considering getting another job in retail just to move here. Then again, from what I’ve seen, rent in Portland is expensive. I guess I’ll keep looking. I’m in no rush to get away from where I am. But I still have the drive to get where I’m going.

Those were two good lines right there. I think I’ll stop the blog post now.

Leave a Reply

