A mini-life update.

I went to Trader Joe’s tonight for my weekly groceries. This time I remembered to bring my reusable shopping bags. This meant I could enter their bag raffle, which means that I put my first name and a phone number on a raffle ticket that goes in a wooden box on my way out the door. If they pick my name in the weekly drawing I could get a $50 gift card. The cashier told me that sometimes parents would have their kids fill out the ticket in order to keep the kids occupied for a few moments. Apparently one such parent won, as once an employee of the store had to call “Mom.”

Normally I go grocery shopping on Fridays, when I get paid. That way I get it over with and can enjoy the rest of the weekend. As I’m planning on going to a show tomorrow I went tonight. It’s another metal concert in Portland, ME. I’m going to want to go right after I get out after work. I’ll probably stay late at work again tomorrow so I might only get enough time to travel there, grab a bite to eat and head to the show. Most of the bands are local black metal bands from my understanding, and if I remember correctly the headliner, Falls of Rauros, is quite good. It’s been a while since I’ve been to a black metal concert.

There are two reasons why I would be staying late after work. First, I need the overtime. I just found out that I need re-treatment on a root canal which is going to cost me over seven hundred bucks after the insurance handles their side of it. Secondly, I’m going to have a lot of work to make up. I’ve had to run the service desk since last Thursday, and it looks like I’m going to have to do so for over another week. That means I’m backed up in my work. It’s not as bad as it has been, but I still need that extra hour or two tomorrow to get things in order before the weekend.

I figured I would make this a little update as to what’s going on in my life right now. I haven’t done much this week as I’ve been so stressed out from work that I haven’t been able to concentrate. I’ve spent a good deal of time after work catching up on movies. I don’t regret the lack of discipline as it was something I needed at the time. Besides, I’ll have this weekend to be productive. The only thing I have planned is some light cleaning which shouldn’t take more than an hour, if that.

Of course, I know I’ll get tempted to sit around watching T.V. some more. There will be plenty of that. Hey, if I’m going to write screenplays more I need the research. At the same time I can’t write all day, every day. Even if I wanted to that wouldn’t be productive.

Leave a Reply

