Finished the outline for the new screenplay. #screenwriting #writing

I don’t really feel like writing a blog post of the usual length tonight as I just finished the outline for my new screenplay. Not only is that an accomplishment in of itself, I did so from the halfway point of the story. As I went on the plot points were getting longer. I already achieved a good enough word count for the day. Now all I need to do is start writing the screenplay itself. I think I’ll take the laptop to a coffee shop tomorrow after dinner to work on it. I need a change of scenery. Besides, one more coffee and my next one is free.

Why did I have the sudden burst of creativity? Probably part of it is that I started both jogging and meditating again today. In both cases I started small, but I felt an immediate difference. I felt invigorated in a way. I also didn’t drown the frustrations of my day with multiple beers during and after dinner. I admit to having the one right now, but only after I got my work done. I really need to cut down on the alcohol. I won’t cut it out of my life completely again. I’m not crazy. But I definitely felt a drop in productivity as I was getting carried away with it over the past few months.

That’s not to say that I became a raging drunk every night—far from it.  I just got, shall we say, too recreational with it. I did the same with my Internet habits. Really, what’s the point of endlessly browsing dating sites with no intent on meeting somebody? I won’t bother going into the reasons again when it comes to why I started going on dating sites in the first place, but there’s something akin to a “hit” every time I pass or not on a potential date. Now, if only I could get over my online video habits.

As I said, I’m not going to bother writing a full blog post tonight. I may not get to publishing one tomorrow as I’m going to work on my screenplay. I might get it started, though. If you’re wondering, though, why you don’t hear from me tomorrow, that’s why.

Leave a Reply

