Jogging during the colder, darker months. #jogging #exercise

It just isn’t practical for me to take up jogging again until I either a. get some cold weather and reflective gear or b. enroll in a gym for the winter months. It’s too dark when I get home now so even if I can get some layers together I don’t have any reflective clothing. I still haven’t found my sweatpants.

I wouldn’t mind paying for a gym membership, either. The local gym only costs twenty bucks a month. I could swing in on my way home. That way I could even wait until I get home to shower. (You wouldn’t really think I would shower in a public place, would you?) I would have to take my dinner to work twice a week but that wouldn’t bother me. I wouldn’t want to bother heading out on the weekend but I suppose I could justify the trip; I think my health is worth it.

I just have to wait until after the holidays to spend money on either option. I would hate to feel like I’m getting involved with fitness as a New Year’s resolution. I don’t do those. But I have to think practically. In the meantime I suppose I’ll just have to keep looking for those sweatpants.

Knowing full well that I was putting off exercise for a little bit longer, I cracked open my last beer on hand to go with dinner. I would have otherwise waited until later this evening to probably have it with my bedtime snack. I was cutting down on alcohol for a while but damn it, if I have a twelve pack on hand it doesn’t last long. The fact that I’m not consistent in my drinking habits is probably not that good for me, either. Then again, I’m not so sure about these bedtime snacks. I get hungry so I need something but I probably could have something a little more healthful.

Otherwise I’ve been pretty efficient with my habits since I came home, in terms of meal preparation for both dinner tonight and lunch tomorrow, as well as cleaning up afterwards. I was thinking that I might go in to work early tomorrow so I don’t know if I’m going to replace jogging with guitar practice early or not. I don’t have much luck with falling asleep on time, let alone if I go to bed early.

But I’m already in bed now. I think I’ll stay here and try to flesh out this screenplay idea that I’ve had for a while. I don’t want to give too much away yet other than its a zombie film. However, it’s not the normal type of zombie film. The idea I have would be a pretty significant twist, and as such can act as an allegory for aspects of modern life. Then again, it’s all in the early stages. Knowing me, I’ll change several aspects significantly next week. That’s okay. I still don’t have the proper screenwriting software yet.

Leave a Reply

