Spending all weekend resting.

While I was out last night I wrote a blog post which I intend on typing up tomorrow. I didn’t get around to typing tonight’s post until it was too late. I almost considered skipping it altogether and going to bed. But I’ve lost so much sleep over this past week, what’s a few hours more? Okay, I don’t have to get up to go to work tomorrow. But I have a hard time sleeping in unless I’m really deprived. When I used to work at the convenience store and as a receiver where I’m working now, I regularly couldn’t sleep eight hours a night. I would sleep ten hours Friday into Saturday. That’s a bad habit to get into.

Fortunately I don’t have that concern anymore. For some reason I just stayed up a lot most nights this week. I did go out last night to see some friends play in a bar in Portsmouth, which I think is justifiable. But staying up so late throughout the week just to watch videos on YouTube is not.

I got all of my errands for the week done already. I fully intend on staying in bed over the next few days resting my back and trying to not over-exert myself. I have some laundry and dishes to do, but that can all wait until Sunday. Both are easy chores. They just involve getting up. Probably by that point I’ll be itching to get up and move around for a while anyway.For the most part, however, I’ll be spending most of my time surfing the web and watching T.V. in my bedroom.

I’m about ready to crash at this point so I’m going to go ahead and cut tonight’s blog post shorter than usual. Even if I tried to keep going this would just turn out to be crap.

Leave a Reply

